CONSUMER TRANSFER NOTICE FOR LAPSED AND DE-REGISTERED DEBT COUNSELLORS

CIRCULAR 01 OF 2021

The purpose of this Circular is to notify credit providers(CPs) registered with the National Credit Regulator(NCR) of the details of the registered debt counsellors(DCs) who took over consumers from the inactive DCs as a result of lapsed registration or voluntary de-registration or de-registration by the National Consumer Tribunal. Please be advised that all lapsed and de-registered DCs are no longer authorised to provide the debt counselling service to any prospective and/or existing consumers.

The DCs who have taken over consumers, have been advised to provide CPs with a list of consumers transferred to them to ensure that records of the CPs are duly amended. The NCR would like to appeal to all relevant role players to engage and co-operate with each other in this process for the benefit of the mutual consumers.

The list below, discloses the details of the lapsed and de-registered DCs and the actively registered DCs who have taken over the consumers respectively. To obtain the contact details of the registered DCs who have taken over the consumers , please visit the NCR's official website on www.ncr.org.za.

LAPSED AND DE-REGISTERED DCS	DCS WHO HAVE TAKEN OVER THE CONSUMERS
1. NCRDC988 - Abdul Isaacs	NCRDC118 - Cornelius Gouws
2. NCRDC1832 - Luanne Helen Andrews	NCRDC231 - Laphia Octavia Hlatshwayo
3. NCRDC842 - Herman Sobiech	NCRDC668 - Jaco Sampson
4. NCRDC1693 - Sathasiven Govindraj	NCRDC704 - Darran Manikum
5. NCRDC1217 - Wanine Smit	NCRDC1218 - Margaret Bekker
6. NCRDC2367 - Maria Magdalena Warnich	NCRDC2076 - Belinda Louiza Driskel-Bonafede
7. NCRDC2665 - Steven Blessing Van Leeuw	NCRDC2076 - Belinda Louiza Driskel-Bonafede
8. NCRDC1982 - Juan Bekker	NCRDC2149 - Jennilee Ellis
9. NCRDC2573 - Emily Tladi	NCRDC1582 - Wendy Kaalsen
10.NCRDC368 - Isaac Matlawe	NCRDC1582 - Wendy Kaalsen
11. NCRDC1735 - Harry Light	NCRDC1560 - Casper Le Grange
12. NCRDC2140 - William Henry Voysey	NCRDC1356 - Shaun Zeelie
13. NCRDC1212 - Candice Lakey	NCRDC1238 - Johan Bonthuys



LAPSED AND DE-REGISTERED DCS	DCS WHO HAVE TAKEN OVER THE CONSUMERS
14. NCRDC1316 - Priscilla Hannie	NCRDC441 - Yusria Cornelius
15. NCRDC2894 - Abubakr Salie	NCRDC2908 - Mandisa Sixabayi-Mdala
16. NCRDC2741 - David Gorfinkel	NCRDC2908 - Mandisa Sixabayi-Mdala
17. NCRDC334 - Rhona Ruiters	NCRDC2908 - Mandisa Sixabayi-Mdala
18. NCRDC413 - Joseph Ruiters	NCRDC2908 - Mandisa Sixabayi-Mdala
19. NCRDC2540 - Gwyneth Pieterse	NCRDC2799 - Olivia Mocke
20. NCRDC2541 - Hendrik Lerm	NCRDC1461 - Andre Carlse
21. NCRDC50 - Matthys Nothnagel	NCRDC1196 - Lee Lombard
22. NCRDC2696 - Anne – Marie Botha	NCRDC1053 - Isabe Landman
23. NCRDC2602 - Natasha Rossouw	NCRDC595 - Annaline Van Der Poel
24. NCRDC986 - Le Roux Strydom	NCRDC595 - Annaline Van Der Poel
25. NCRDC35 - Rael Zimerman	NCRDC595 - Annaline Van Der Poel
26. NCRDC253 - Albert Mpugi Mokoka	NCRDC230 - Desiree Phillips
27. NCRDC2440 - Nonhlanhla Makhathini	NCRDC2578 - Huibertu Moolman
28. NCRDC840 - Mafika Mdledle	NCRDC3302 - Motlohelwa Poonyane
29. NCRDC397- Clara De Kock	NCRDC3461 - Sonja Van Jaarsveld
30. NCRDC2914 - Bonginkosi Radebe	NCRDC3498 - Leon Jackson
31. NCRDC2637 - Joseph Mpho Baloyi	NCRDC3498 - Leon Jackson
32. NCRDC2933 - Wilna Van Schalkwyk	NCRDC3375 - Maria Joubert
33. NCRDC1873 - Rudwyn Roberto Abraham	NCRDC2613- David O'Brien

FURTHER INFORMATION

Please email Nomasonto Mthembu at NMthembu@ncr.org.za or Pule Songo at Psongo@ncr.org.za.



Disclaimer:

While the NCR has taken reasonable care to ensure the factual accuracy of this circular, it cannot guarantee such accuracy especially with regards to future events. Accordingly, NCR does not accept any liability for damages incurred by any party as a result of decisions or actions taken on the basis of information supplied in this Circular.